He has drawn back, only in order to have enough room for his leap. – Nietzsche

tumblr_mj0rt6saLo1qz6f9yo1_500I haven’t posted in a while because I was suffering from severe blogger’s block, and because I was creating a new blog for one of my modules at university and another blog about travelling after my degree. I’m hoping to make the first blog public later in June-ish and I’m excited to see what you think of it and to get some feedback – good or bad, I can handle it. Probably.

Anyway, I’ve decided to take Quiet Cassandra in a slightly different direction. Instead of posting purely classical titbits, I’m going to post poetry, literature, artwork and maybe some discussion on Class. Civ. and basically anything that now inspires me. So, pretty much what I was doing before but without the pressure.

Warning: I’m writing a dissertation at the moment so if posts are few and far between, please forgive and don’t unsubscribe just yet!

 

picture courtesy of thisisnthappiness.com

This entry was published on April 9, 2013 at 9:30 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “He has drawn back, only in order to have enough room for his leap. – Nietzsche

  1. I love this blogging-without-pressure thing! When I started, I did the exact same thing! It was like, every post has to be perfect, and thorough, and it took me a week to get out a post, and I was on such a strict schedule, and oh man, I was stressing so hard! And then when I kept missing my timeline, I just decided the hell with it! and I was started to post just when I could and get stuff out there fast, and it totally pulled me out of my rut AND made blogging more fun again! Anyway, I hope it helps you too 🙂

  2. It’s so much more relaxing!!! Blogging should be stress free 😀

Leave a Reply

